Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Second Book Madness

Today, we continue with our second book series with Lisa Schroeder, who's haunting(no pun intended)debut novel, I Heart You, You Haunt Me had readers clamoring for more! Have you ever seen a more beautiful cover?



Do you believe in angels?

FAR FROM YOU is a story of love and loss, and reminds us what's really important in life. Fans of I HEART YOU, YOU HAUNT ME are sure to enjoy this novel-in-verse feauturing 16-year-old Alice, a singer/songwriter who's had her share of hard times, and unfortunately, has more to come. What will pull her through? Her music? The love of her boyfriend, Blaze? Or perhaps, an angel, here on earth?

Now let's ask Lisa a couple of questions!

2k8: How does it feel to have a second book coming out?

Lisa: Amazing and terrifying. No, I'm actually really excited. I just got the ARCs and Simon Pulse has done a beautiful job with the design of this book. I feel like they're really trying to make it something special. And this one will be hardcover, which is exciting to me as well!

Obviously, more than anything, I want teens who enjoyed I HEART YOU, YOU HAUNT ME to like this one as well. It's not as much a love story as the other one was, although there is definitely love and romance in this one too.

2k8: What was different about writing this book as opposed to the first?

Lisa: Both books actually came pretty easily. Once I got started, the words flowed and I got into my characters and the story. I really ripped through the first draft of I HEART YOU, like within a month I had a draft done, and FAR FROM YOU took much longer, so I guess that's one difference. The other interesting thing about FAR FROM YOU is that I used music a lot more to get me in the mood. I listened to a lot of Lifehouse and Sarah Mclachlan as I wrote. But other than that, it was a lot of writing, revising, more revising, sending to crit partners, more revising, just like the first one.

3 comments:

Barrie said...

Lisa, I'm looking forward to reading this book too!

Book Chic said...

I loved Lisa's first book and I absolutely can't wait for this one! :)

Tasha said...

I know I can't wait for this book, and nor can my sister!!